British F3 - Snetterton 300 - 7 / 8 August

Event Live:
Oulton Park
11 / 12 September

Event Live:
Oulton Park
11 / 12 September

Snetterton 300

7 / 8 August


The 20-minute qualifying session started in damp conditions, and with the rain intensifying, each driver’s best times came in the opening seven minutes. 

Oliver Bearman claimed race one pole with just his second lap, which was eight tenths of a second faster than Hitech GP’s Sebastian Alvarez. The Mexican claimed pole for race two (which starts tomorrow morning) courtesy of his second fastest lap time. 

Tom Lebbon (Elite Motorsport) was third quickest in the session at his local track, though he started race one from second courtesy of a five place grid penalty Alvarez carried over from Spa. Roberto Faria (Fortec), series newcomer Branden Lee Oxley (CDR) and Javier Sagrera (Elite) completed the qualifying top-six. 

Race one
Bearman made a good start from pole, while Faria blasted past Lebbon to take second. Bearman led by over two seconds at the end of the first lap, though an error at the Wilson hairpin on lap four allowed Faria to edge closer. 

The British driver pulled away again, though Faria upped the pace towards the end of the 10 lap contest, setting fastest lap in the process. The Brazilian finished just over a second behind his teammate, securing Fortec’s second consecutive 1-2 finish after their podium lockout at Spa. 

Arden’s Roman Bilinski climbed from ninth on the grid to run fifth at the end of lap one. He then passed O’Sullivan and Sagrera on lap two to claim third, which he held until the flag. 

Race two
Hitech GP’s Sebastian Alvarez converted pole position into victory in the second GB3 Championship race of the weekend at Snetterton. 

The race two grid was determined by each driver's second fastest time in qualifying, but the Mexican driver was beaten off the line by Fortec’s Oliver Bearman. However, a car issue at the end of the second lap for the British driver allowed Alvarez to fly past and retake the lead.

Alvarez then led the rest of the race, holding off pressure from Carlin’s championship leader Zak O’Sullivan who claimed his first podium finish of the weekend in second.

Bilinski completed the podium for Arden Motorsport with the top three covered by less than a second at the chequered flag, and a good distance clear of the opposition.

Race three
Bilinski claimed his second win of the year in an entertaining final race of the weekend.

The Polish racer started third on the grid, determined by the reversal of the qualifying order, but took the lead at the start of the second lap with a move on polesitter Mikkel Grundtvig, and finished over six seconds clear of Carlin’s championship leader Zak O’Sullivan. 

Fortec’s Roberto Faria completing the podium having started eighth on the grid. The Brazilian headed a train of cars across the line, with Alvarez backing up his race two victory with fourth place, half a second clear of Elite’s Tom Lebbon, while Chris Dittmann Racing’s Ayrton Simmons was sixth having started 16th.

Frederick Lubin in seventh made similar progress, gaining 10 places having started 17th on the grid. 

Circuit details

Circuit: Snetterton 300
Length: 3 miles/4.779 km

Address: Snetterton Circuit, Norwich, Norfolk, United Kingdom, NR16 2JU


Click here to purchase tickets. 


10.10-10.40 - Session one
11.55-12.25 - Session two
14.45-15.15 - Session three
16.30-17.00 - Session four

10.00-10.40 - Session one
15.50-16.30 - Session two

10.40-11.00 - Qualifying
13.45-14.05 - Race one

11.55-12.15 - Race two
14.30-14.50 - Race three

*Timetable is provisional

Previous results

Qualifying: Lando Norris (1m44.570s)
Race One: Lando Norris
Race Two: Matheus Leist
Race Three: Enaam Ahmed

Fastest Lap: Lando Norris, 1m45.768s, race three

Qualifying: Ricky Collard (1m43.156s)
Race One: Ricky Collard
Race Two: Nikita Mazepin
Race Three: Ricky Collard

Fastest Lap: Ricky Collard, 1m43.884s

Qualifying: James Pull (2m00.192s)
Race One: Enaam Ahmed
Race Two: Jordan Cane
Race Three: Enaam Ahmed

Fastest Lap: Enaam Ahmed, 1m43.383s

Qualifying: Enaam Ahmed (1m43.202s)
Race One: Enaam Ahmed
Race Two: Jordan Cane
Race Three: Enaam Ahmed

Fastest Lap: Cameron Das, 1m43.099s

Qualifying: Nicolai Kjaergaard (1m43.526s)
Race One: Nicolai Kjaergaard
Race Two: Manuel Maldonado
Race Three: Linus Lundqvist

Fastest Lap: Linus Lundqvist, 1m44.523s

Qualifying: Clement Novalak (1m43.533s)
Race One: Johnathan Hoggard
Race Two: Lucas Petersson
Race Three: Hampus Ericsson

Fastest Lap: Lucas Petersson, 1m44.154s

Qualifying: Louis Foster (2m06.386s)
Race One: Kaylen Frederick
Race Two: Kush Maini
Race Three: Louis Foster
Race Four: Ulysse De Pauw

Fastest Lap: Ulysse De Pauw, 1m59.552s

2021 Team Standings

Race 3
Oulton Park

1. Bilinski, R 12 laps
2. Grundtvig, M +8.150s
3. Lubin, F +11.200s
4. Sagrera, J +11.638s
5. Alvarez, S +18.086s
6. O'Sullivan, Z +18.550s
7. Simmons, A +18.985s
8. Lebbon, T +24.531s
9. Browne, J +25.052s
10. Faria, R +31.014s
Click here for full classification

Race 2
Oulton Park

1. Browning, L 10 laps
2. Horsten, B +1.516s
3. Mansell, C +2.044s
4. Simmons, A +4.563s
5. Ushijima, R +9.880s
6. Lubin, F +17.394s
7. Lebbon, T +17.684s
8. Aron, B +19.783s
9. Browne, J +20.361s
10. Juffali, R +22.643s
Click here for full classification

Race 1
Oulton Park

1. O'Sullivan, Z 13 laps
2. Simmons, A +4.415s
3. Faria, R +7.354s
4. Horsten, B +8.511s
5. Mansell, C +8.945s
6. Ushijima, R +10.006s
7. Sagrera, J +13.301s
8. Oxley, B +15.683s
9. Alvarez, S +21.298s
10. Lebbon, T +22.023s
Click here for full classification