British F3 Team - Double R Racing

Double R Racing

Prominent single-seater team Double R Racing joined the BRDC British Formula 3 grid, with the Woking-based squad purchasing three Tatuus-Cosworth cars ahead of the 2016 season, and won the 2016 title with Matheus Leist.

Double R Racing currently competes in the FIA European Formula 3 Championship and British F4 in the UK, and previously ran most notably in British Formula 3, winning the drivers’ championship in 2006 with now IndyCar race winner Mike Conway. The team has helped progress the careers of a number of highly successful drivers in addition to Conway, including Formula One graduates Bruno Senna, Felipe Nasr and Sauber F1 driver Marcus Ericsson.

Double R was originally founded by then McLaren Formula One driver Kimi Räikkönen and his manager Steve Robertson in 2004 as Räikkönen Robertson Racing, before Anthony ‘Boyo’ Hieatt assumed the running of the team in November 2010, leading to a name change.

Team Profile

“Drivers are raving about the new car and they’re right to – it’s fast, very good from an engineering and team perspective to work with and also pretty close to Euro F3, which is obviously perfect for drivers looking to progress up the ladder.

"It’ll be a good challenge coming up against teams we haven’t raced against before, and also continuing the friendly rivalry we’ve had over many years in F3 with the likes of Fortec and Carlin.

Anthony 'Boyo' Hieatt, Team Principal - Double R Racing

Other Championships FIA European Formula 3 Championship, MSA Formula
Time in Championship 2016, 2017

Contact Details

Team Principal Anthony 'Boyo' Hieatt
Address Unit 16,
Woking Business Park,
GU21 5JY
United Kingdom
Telephone 01483 726 165