British F3 Team - Lanan Racing

Lanan Racing

Lanan Racing became the first winners of the BRDC F4 Championship in 2013, securing the drivers' championship with Jake Hughes after a very strong campaign. The team scored 11 podiums throughout the year with Jake Hughes and late season recruit Jake Dalton, with Hughes securing four wins and Dalton one, while also running Daniel Headlam to strong points finishes.

The team continued its success in 2014 with George Russell claiming the title in a dramatic season finale. In BRDC British F3, the team has continued its front-running form with multiple wins courtesy of Toby Sowery.

Founded by Robin Webb, Bill Bray and John Bright, Lanan Racing boasts more than 30 years’ experience in motorsport. Since 1993 it has been run by respected race engineer Graham Johnson who has created a team with a reputation for fielding competitive and well-presented cars, drawing upon over 20 years experience in A1GP, GP Masters, Indy Lights, F3000 and F3.

The team have also featured heavily in MSVR’s F3 Cup running four drivers in 2012, secured the championship honours in 2013 with Alex Craven and 2014 with Toby Sowery.

Team Profile

“As the 2013 and 2014 BRDC Formula 4 Champions, Lanan Racing has been the most successful team in the championship’s history. We took numerous race wins in 2015, and have a wealth of knowledge to draw upon as we compete in the European Le Mans Series too. We look forward to continuing our considerable success with the Tatuus-Cosworth car and re-establishing ourselves as champions in the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship.”

Graham Johnson, Team Principal - Lanan Racing

Other Championships European Le Mans Series LMP3
Time in Championship 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Contact Details

Team Principal Graham Johnson, Mark Cole
Address Wharley Farm,
College Rd,
MK43 0AH
Telephone 07970 685 498