Race two starts at 09.30 – Sharp on pole

Race two starts at 09.30 – Sharp on pole

01 April 2024

The second GB3 Championship race of the weekend at Oulton Park is due to commence at 9.30 UK time, with Rodin Motorsport’s Louis Sharp on pole position.

The grid for the second race of the event is formed by each driver’s second best lap times in qualifying, and Sharp therefore looks to make it a win double from his second pole, and starting ahead of JHR’s John Bennett, who started second and finished there on Monday.

Hitech’s Gerrard Xie and Rodin’s race one podium finisher Ugo Ugochukwu will launch from row two ahead of Elite’s McKenzy Cresswell and the second Hitech of Tymek Kucharczyk.

Cresswell’s teammate Jarrod Waberski and the third Hitech of Will Macintyre are next up ahead of Chris Dittmann Racing’s Seb Murray and JHR’s Patrick Heuzenroeder.

The race will be shown live and in full via this link, with coverage starting at around 9.10am.

GB3 Championship, race two grid:
1.    Louis Sharp, Rodin Motorsport, 1m29.554s
2.    John Bennett, JHR Developments, +0.147s
3.    Gerrard Xie, Hitech Pulse-Eight, +0.288s
4.    Ugo Ugochukwu, Rodin Motorsport, +0.376s
5.    McKenzy Cresswell, Elite Motorsport, +0.391s
6.    Tymek Kucharczyk, Hitech Pulse-Eight, +0.492s
7.    Jarrod Waberski, Elite Motorsport, +0.515s
8.    Will MacIntyre, Hitech Pulse-Eight, +0.630s
9.    Seb Murray, Chris Dittmann Racing, +0.656s
10.    Patrick Heuzenroeder, JHR Developments, +0.826s
11.    Colin Queen, Fortec Motorsports, +0.848s
12.    Arthur Rogeon, Rodin Motorsport, +0.910s
13.    Noah Ping, VRD by Arden, +0.956s
14.    Josh Irfan, JHR Developments, +1.025s
15.    Hugo Schwarze, Elite Motorsport, +1.110s
16.    Edward Pearson, Fortec Motorsports, +1.302s
17.    Flynn Jackes, Chris Dittmann Racing, +1.357s
18.    Adi Kulkarni, Hillspeed, +2.094s
19.    Rishab Jain, Chris Dittmann Racing, +2.199s
20.    Shawn Rashid, VRD by Arden, +3.715s
21.    James Hedley, VRD by Arden, +4.373